Our Coalition
NO on SB 307. SB 307 Puts A Reliable Water Supply At Risk. SB 307 directly targets the Cadiz Water Project, a public- private partnership that would conserve 50,000 acre-feet of water a year that is now evaporating in the Mojave Desert and deliver it across Southern California, where it could serve up to 400,000 people a year.
NO on SB 307
page-template-default,page,page-id-17348,bridge-core-1.0.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-18.0.9,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive

Water districts, government organizations and organizations representing labor, business and community interests oppose SB 307 – a bill that undermines CEQA, ignores local control, and threatens reliable water supplies and critical infrastructure.

List of SB 307 Opponents


  1. Anaheim Chamber of Commerce
  2. Association of California Cities – O.C.
  3. Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA) – (**not favor)
  4. BizFed – Los Angeles County Business Federation
  5. Building Industry Association (BIA) of San Diego
  6. Building Industry Association of Southern California (BIASC)
  7. Building Industry Association, Baldy View Chapter
  8. Cadiz Inc.
  9. California Association of Mutual Water Companies (CalMutuals)
  10. California Building Industry Association (CBIA)
  11. California Chamber of Commerce
  12. California Groundwater Coalition (CGC)
  13. California Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  14. California Special Districts Association (CSDA)
  15. Choice Drilling of Twentynine Palms
  16. City of Mission Viejo
  17. Construction Industry Coalition on Water Quality
  18. East Orange County Water District
  19. El Toro Water District
  20. Engineering Contractors Association (ECA)
  21. Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce
  22. Greater Los Angeles African American Chamber of Commerce
  23. Groundwater Resources Association of California (GRA)
  24. The Hispanic 100
  25. Inland Empire Economic Partnership (IEEP)
  26. Inland Empire Utilities Agency (IEUA)
  27. International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 12
  28. Laborers International Union of North America(LIUNA)/SCDCL
  29. Laguna Beach County Water District
  30. League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC)
  31. Limoneira Company
  32. Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
  33. Municipal Water District of Orange County
  34. Orange County Business Council
  35. Orange County Taxpayers Association
  36. Otay Water District
  37. San Bernardino County Farm Bureau
  38. San Gabriel Valley Economic Partnership
  39. Santa Margarita Water District
  40. South Orange County Economic Coalition
  41. Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)
  42. Southern California Contractors Association
  43. Southern California Partnership for Jobs
  44. Southern California Water Coalition
  45. Supervisor Lisa Bartlett, Orange County
  46. Supervisor Janice Rutherford, San Bernardino County
  47. Three Valleys Municipal Water District
  48. Torrance Chamber of Commerce
  49. Twentynine Palms Water District
  50. Valley Industry Commerce Association (VICA)
  51. Yorba Linda Water District